Verizon Wireless Express Store

1.0
(1 reviews)

Email : Expressstore.net

Phone/Mobile No. : 973-667-8400

Website :N/A

Location : 211 Franklin Ave. Nutley, NJ 07110

Business : Verizon Wireless Express Store

Consumer Complaints and Reviews

VERIZON WIRELESS STORE CUSTOMER ABUSE

March 25, 2022
1/5.00 reviews

VERIZON WIRELESS STORE, NUTLEY, NJ, – POOR SERVICE, VERY RUDE MANAGER!
Verizon Wireless Store, Nutley, NJ, is an “indirect” store, not a company store. Extremely rude manager. I bought a new Smart Phone there, on promotion, on 3/5/21. The promo was $100, for a regular price of $665, which I would pay in monthly payments over a 2 yr contract, of $4.17/mo.

When I got the 1st bill, I was billed for the full price of the phone, $27.90. I went back to this store, on 3/17/21, I was told that the discount will appear on the next bill. Also, the next bill will show a credit for the difference between the full price and the promo price.

Plus, that 1st bill, showed an “activation charge” of $40, which I was not told about when I bought the phone. I understand about activation charges, but the presentation of information to the customer here STINKS!

When I got the next bill–the 2nd bill–I was still charged the full price AND no credit(s) shown for the difference between the full + promo prices. I went back to the store, on 4/15/21–was told that the promo price will be on the next bill, & it will show 2 credits for the differences between full and promo price. I spoke with a fill-in manager, as it was the regular manager’s day off.

Also was told that the 2nd bill I got is actually the 1st bill. This fill-in mgr tried to tell me that the dates on the bills are why the 2nd bill that I got is the 1st bill. (the 1st bill had a closing date of 3/4/21, the day before I bought the phone). This guy was no help–just led the conversation around in circles, muddying the waters.

Every time I go back to that store, they tell me one more thing, that I wasn’t told before. JUST SMOKE AND MIRRORS HERE; A SHELL GAME–SWITCHING THINGS AROUND ON ME EVERY TIME! That 1st bill–the real 1st bill, dated 3/4/21, says right on it “First Bill.” FIRST BILL!

I called Verizon Wireless (VZW) on the phone a couple of times. The first time, later on, 4/15/21, the rep on the phone tried to find the promotion in their records. After about 45 mins, he couldn’t find it + told me to go back to the store and get the name of the promo. I WILL ADD HERE, THAT THIS REP AND THE OTHER REPS. ALWAYS COURTEOUS AND RESPECTFUL WHEN I CALLED THEM.

I went back to the Nutley store, again, the next day (4/16/21). My question was directed to the reg mgr for the name of the promo. He didn’t know right away; so he looked it up on his computer. He kept me there, while he was looking, FOR ONE & A HALF HOURS!!! All he did was duplicate what the VZW rep did on the phone, the day before. HE WASTED ANOTHER 1+1/2 HRS OF MY TIME THERE IN THE STORE!!

I tried to show this store mgr what my bill should be, compared to what I was actually being billed. I used the numbers from VZW’s billing statements. However, this guy would not let me finish my statement–HE STARTED INTERRUPTING ME, TALKING OVER ME, AND SHOUTING AT ME!!

It was all reduced to a shouting match, so I turned to leave, and as I did he says to me that I can refuse to pay if I want. This big jerk didn’t care about my issue at all. VZW’s billing system could use some upgrading, but the store mgr’s should know better what’s going on with this. He was right there in the store, just a few feet away from the clerk, on the day that I bought the phone. Why is he so unaware of any of this??

The next day, 4/17/21, I called VZW on the phone, and THE VZW REPS WERE VERY COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL, in contrast to the store managers. They cleared up the promo price issue for me. I had been ready to just return the phone and disconnect the service, and I told them this at the store a couple of times.

The mgr told me it would go on my credit rpt; and the fill-in mgr told me I could pay off the Smart Phone, then terminate. I would have recourse if this went on my credit rpt, and I wasn’t about to pay off the phone. Since iI wasn’t even being billed correctly. THE STORE MANAGEMENT HERE DON’T GIVE A C*** ABOUT COURTESY, CUSTOMER SERVICE, OR SATISFACTION!!

BIG FAIL FOR THIS VZW STORE! I WILL NEVER GO TO THAT STORE AGAIN! NEXT TIME, I PAID MY 2ND BILL AT THE COMPANY VZW STORE OVER IN THE NEXT TOWN.

I FEEL THAT VZW SHOULD INVESTIGATE THIS MANAGER, AND CONSIDER SOME WAY TO REPRIMAND.
I’m still not entirely sure that I will keep this phone. I’ll have to see what I get charged and decide if the amounts are consistent with what I was told when I first bought the phone.

If I keep this phone, it’ll be because of the courtesy of the VERIZON WIRELESS STORE  reps on the phone–TY very much. As for the store itself, BIG FAIL!! You don’t even deserve a single star for this review, but I had to give one!


Write a Comment

Recent Complaints